Nursing

Australian Public Affairs Full Text. Subject coverage includes arts and crafts, cultural studies, current affairs, economics, education, health, law and legal aid, Literature, Medicine, People, politics/government, public affairs and sociology

CINAHL Complete is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.

Bibliographic database that indexes articles from published material. APAIS-Health covers health and medicine in Australia and in particular the legal, social, economic and ethical aspects of health. Clinical articles are not indexed for APAIS-Health. APAIS-Health is a subset of the APAIS database.

APAIS-Health comprehensively indexes approximately 250 journals. Overseas sources are also scanned for material on Australian subject matter.

Informit EduTV makes it easy for lecturers and students to find and watch relevant television content instantly. The database includes over 10,000 programs including documentaries, drama and series. Informit EduTV is an essential resource for teaching and learning and allows institutions to derive maximum benefit from their Screenrights broadcast licence. The streaming technology combined with powerful search, sharing and storage functionality make this the perfect tool for integrating multimedia in the education sector.

Families and Society Collection provides up-to-date and comprehensive research on family wellbeing and the place of Australian families in society, including child development, parenting, family dynamics, ageing, psychology and social policy.
Content from peak bodies, government agencies and specialist institutions that actively analyse, regulate and report on societal issues affecting Australian families today.

Australian Family & Society Abstracts (FAMILY), produced by the Australian Institute of Family Studies, is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from published and unpublished material on research, policy and practice issues about, or of relevance to, Australian families.

Coverage: 1966 - Dec 2017
Covers rural and remote area health issues and care, and the practice and educational needs of health providers, in particular medical practitioners and nurses. The information is relevant to health providers, health planners, researchers and members of rural and remote area communities.

An index of television news and current affairs stories from the Australian free-to-air networks providing access to video content. Updated daily.