Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Education - Early Childhood, Primary and Secondary

Key resources for early childhood education

Australian Children’s Education and Care Quality Authority [ACECQA]. (2020). Newsletters https://www.acecqa.gov.au/newsletters

Australian Children’s Education and Care Quality Authority [ACECQA]. (2020). Starting Blocks. https://www.startingblocks.gov.au/

Australian Government eSafety Commissioner. (n.d). Online Safety Basics. https://www.esafety.gov.au/parents/skills-advice/online-safety-basics

Australian Institute for Teaching and School Leadership [AITSL]. (2012). AITSL Professional Standards for Teachers. https://www.aitsl.edu.au/docs/default-source/national-policy-framework/australian-professional-standards-for-teachers.pdf

Department of Education and training [DET]. (2020, April 14). Play-based learning for preschoolers. https://www.vic.gov.au/play-based-learning-preschoolers

Department of Education - Western Australia. (n.d). Play-based Learning. Department of Education. https://www.education.wa.edu.au/play-based-learning

Early Childhood Australia. (2021). Submissions and statements. http://www.earlychildhoodaustralia.org.au/our-work/submissions-statements/

Erikson Institute - Early Math Collaborative. (2016). Home. Erikson Institute. http://earlymath.erikson.edu/

Montessori Aotearoa New Zealand. (2021). Parenting Ideas to support development of your Tamarikihttp://www.montessori.org.nz/parents/parenting-ideas/

Nature Pedagogy International Association. (2018). Nature Pedagogy International Association Homehttps://www.naturepedagogy.com/

Playgroup Australia. (2016). About Playgroup. Playgroup Australia. http://playgroupaustralia.org.au/about-playgroup/

Primary English Teaching Association Australia. (2022). PETAA Literacy Resources Portal for Early Career Teachers. https://www.petaa.edu.au/litportal/

Queensland Curriculum and Assessment Authority [QCAA]. (2021). Queensland kindergarten learning guideline. Queensland Studies Authority. https://www.qcaa.qld.edu.au/kindergarten/qklg

Early Childhood Australia. (2021). How to talk about early childhood education and care.http://www.earlychildhoodaustralia.org.au/wp- content/uploads/2021/07/How-to-talk-about-ECEC.pdf