Subject Guides: Community and Human Services/Welfare: Quick links

Quick Links

Don't Panic!
Ask the Library

(Librarians love questions!)

QuickSearch

(Like Google for Library resources)

FedCite

(online referencing guide)

Federation Library contact page with phone number
Telephone

Federation Library email
Email

Federation Library frequently asked questions, ask the Library system, and live chat
Ask the Library

Oh, and did you see the Need help? tab on the side of the page?
Live online chat with the Library! Live chat is available during Library opening hours.
If online chat is not available, you can fill out our Ask the Library form and get a response by the end of the next working day.

QuickSearch: Search for any Library content (online or on the shelf)

A separate web page with lots of examples, instructions, and tips on citing and referencing.

When you use FedCite, to get started, click on your style.
Click to expand any section ending with a

Go to FedCite

Key databases for finding journal articles

Key databases for your discipline:

(See the page Finding journal articles to learn how to use these databases)

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
APA-FT- (Informit) This link opens in a new window
APO This link opens in a new window
Counselling and Therapy in Video This link opens in a new window
Families & Society Collection (Informit) This link opens in a new window
FAMILY (Informit) This link opens in a new window
Health Collection (Informit) This link opens in a new window

Click here for more Library databases related to Community and Human Services

Your Library team

Librarians

Can help with: finding material for your assessment tasks or research; referencing; bibliographic management (e.g. EndNote); researcher IDs; keeping up to date with research alerts

Peggy Hsu, Mt Helen

Xandria Hughes, Gippsland

Steph Evans, Berwick

Karen Pruis, SMB & Wimmera

Contact the Library:

During opening hours:
- Phone: 1300 552 567
- Live chat (see the Need help? tab on the side of this page)
Any time
- Ask the Library online form (email reply by the end of the next business day)

Ask desk

Senior students who can help with: academic writing, research, and general all-around study skills.

Contact the ASK desk

Learning Skills Advisors

Can help with: essay writing, writing for other types of assessment tasks (reports, case studies, annotated bibliographies), thesis writing, referencing, study skills, exam preparation.

Contact a Learning Skills Advisor

Class feedback

Class feedback form

Community and Human Services/Welfare