The websites of official bodies such as professional organisations and government departments may provide useful information for your research.
This guide includes a selected list of websites relevant to Education. There are many other websites available - always make sure that you assess websites carefully using the criteria given in the Evaluating your sources section of this guide. Your lecturer may also provide links to recommended websites in Moodle.
To refine your search to the most relevant and authoritative websites, you can use Google's advanced search option to limit by domain (for example .org, .gov, or .edu).
Curriculum
Assessment and Evaluation
Searchable Subject Gateways
The websites of official bodies such as professional organisations and government departments may provide useful information for your research.
This guide includes a selected list of websites relevant to Education. There are many other websites available - always make sure that you assess websites carefully using the criteria given in the Evaluating your sources section of this guide. Your lecturer may also provide links to recommended websites in Moodle.
To refine your search to the most relevant and authoritative websites, you can use Google's advanced search option to limit by domain (for example .org, .gov, or .edu).
Health and Sports
Education - Victorian
Education - National
You can access the digitised print versions of these Newspapers by searching the Library's Catalogue or clicking the links below:
The following database also provides access to newspapers:
The library provides access to a range of streaming video databases.
Here are some key ones for your subject area.
The library provides access to a range of image databases which are copyright cleared for educational purposes. For more detail about using images see the copyright guidelines.
  |
Federation University Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of the lands and waters where our campuses, centres and field stations are located and we pay our respects to Elders past and present, and extend our respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander and First Nations Peoples. |
