The websites of official bodies such as professional organisations and government departments may provide useful information for your research.
This guide includes a selected list of websites relevant to Business Law. There are many other websites available - always make sure that you assess websites carefully using the criteria given in the Evaluating your sources section of this guide. Your lecturer may also provide links to recommended websites in Moodle.
To refine your search to the most relevant and authoritative websites, you can use Google's advanced search option to limit by domain (for example .org, .gov, or .edu).
*Further websites relating to specific areas of law (e.g. Fundamentals of Law, Corporate Law etc) are listed in the subsections following this page.
Legal research skills: an Australian law guide (2024 edition)
You can access the digitised print versions of these Newspapers by searching the Library's Catalogue or clicking the links below:
The following databases also provide access to newspapers:
For help navigating the Westlaw Classic database, download the PDF guide to accessing newspapers below:
The library provides access to a range of streaming video databases.
For more detail about using videos see the copyright guidelines.
This database provides access to video, audio, and text covering a wide variety of subject matter. In addition to contemporary sources, this database contains significant amounts of primary sources. Users can also select to search a single collection by using the dropdown menu at the top of the homepage. Additional tools let users make custom clips, create playlists, see synchronized scrolling transcripts, share clips and playlists, view and copy clips and playlists already created, see a visual table of contents of the video for easy navigation, and other tools.
ClickView is a video streaming database hosting over 2,000 Australian educational videos that cover a wide selection of subject areas including Business, Arts, Health, Education, Engineering and Science and is designed for student-centric learning. ClickView also contains thousands of broadcasted videos from free to air digital channels.
Comprised of 126 hours and 450 videos, this collection offers a practical view into a full range of teaching settings and situations, from early years to educational leadership, to support students needing to understand theory or how to apply it in practice.
Informit EduTV makes it easy for lecturers and students to find and watch relevant television content instantly. The database includes over 10,000 programs including documentaries, drama and series. Informit EduTV is an essential resource for teaching and learning and allows institutions to derive maximum benefit from their Screenrights broadcast licence. The streaming technology combined with powerful search, sharing and storage functionality make this the perfect tool for integrating multimedia in the education sector.
Kanopy provides educational institutions a selection of online video streaming films - including award-winning documentaries, training films and theatrical releases on a wide range of subjects including Australian Studies.
Updated daily, Informit TV News indexes and links to television news, current affairs and selected documentaries from the Australian free-to-air networks.
Education Video (SAGE)
