Skip to main content

Partner Student Library Services

For students studying with FedUni at a partner institute - TAFE, undergrad, postgrad, in Australia and outside of Australia

Resources for partner students

FedUni Partner Students in Australia  

 The FedUni Library offers a number of resources you can use for finding research information.

  • Catalogue for books and eBooks. (Books only posted within Australia)
  • eBooks for electronic books.
  • QuickSearch which searches the Catalogue, eBooks and selected Databases for full-text journal articles.
  • Databases which are searchable collections of journals, journal articles, book chapters, video streaming, conference proceedings, annual reports, case studies, business reports, image collections and more.
  • EndNote web reference management software 

It is recommended that you read a Subject Guide in your field of research to identify subject-specific databases and other relevant resources.

In addition, if you are a postgraduate student you are eligible for Document Delivery.

Student with FedUni Partner outside of Australia

 The FedUni Library offers a number of resources you can use for finding research information.

  • Catalogue for eBooks. (Books only posted within Australia)
  • QuickSearch which searches the Catalogue, eBooks and selected Databases for full-text journal articles.
  • Databases which are searchable collections of journals, journal articles, book chapters, video streaming, conference proceedings, annual reports, case studies, business reports, image collections and more.
  • EndNote Web reference management software

It is recommended that you read a Subject Guide in your field of research to identify subject-specific databases and other relevant resources.

In addition, if you are postgraduate student  you are eligible Document Delivery.

Academic Staff at FedUni Partners 

Associate Membership and eReserve

Academic staff at FedUni Partner Providers are able to apply for an Associate position. This will give you access to electronic resources from ITS (Moodle, email) as well as the Library. In addition to the entitlements below, you are also able to request items be made available via eReadings for your students.

Resources available for staff with Associate HR access:

  • eBooks 
  • QuickSearch which searches the Catalogue, eBooks and selected Databases for full-text journal articles.
  • Databases - collections of journals, journal articles, book chapters, video streaming, conference proceedings, annual reports, case studies, business reports, image collections and more. 
Loading ...

Accessing other FedUni Resources

You have student webmail and the Office 365 for students package (Word, Excel, Powerpoint etc) as part of being a FedUni Student. Sign in to your student webmail account and click on Office 365 in the top left corner to download.

IT help? 

Information Technology Services - Federation University can help with FedUni related tech issues. They can help with: 

  • Password issues
  • Logging into FedUni problems
  • Moodle issues

Contact FedUni ITS 

         

    

   

        

Loading ...