Skip to Main Content

English Language Learners

Online English dictionary

Oxford English Dictionary

Fowler's dictionary of modern English usage by Jeremy Butterfield (ed.)
ISBN: 9780191744532
Publication Date: 2015

English dictionaries

Concise Oxford English Dictionary
ISBN: 9780199601110
Publication Date: 2011
Macquarie Concise Dictionary
ISBN: 9781876429386
Publication Date: 2013
Macquarie Australian Slang Dictionary by Macquarie Dictionary Staff
ISBN: 9781876429522
Publication Date: 2004
Best Aussie slang by James lambert
ISBN: 9781876429652
Publication Date: 2008
Cambridge English Pronouncing Dictionary by Daniel Jones; Peter Roach (Editor); James Hartman (Editor); Jane Setter (Editor)
ISBN: 9780521862301
Publication Date: 2006

Subject dictionaries

APA Dictionary of Psychology by Gary R. VandenBos; American Psychological Association Staff (Contribution by)
ISBN: 9781433819445
Publication Date: 2015
Australian Law Dictionary by Trischa Mann
ISBN: 9780195518511
Publication Date: 2013
Concise Dictionary of Engineering: A Guide to the Language of Engineering by Ron Hanifan
ISBN: 9783319078397
Publication Date: 2014
Dictionary of Business and Economic Terms by Jack P. Friedman
ISBN: 9780764147579
Publication Date: 2012
Stedman's Medical Dictionary for the Health Professions and Nursing by Stedman's Medical Dictionary Staff (Produced by)
ISBN: 9781608316922
Publication Date: 2011
Everyday English for Nursing by Tony Grice; Daniel Grice (Illustrator); Dee Borley (Foreword by)
ISBN: 9780702026874
Publication Date: 2003-12-08

Thesaurus

The Oxford Dictionary of Synonyms and Antonyms by Oxford Dictionary (Editor)
ISBN: 9780199210657
Publication Date: 2007
The Thinker's Thesaurus: Sophisticated Alternatives to Common Words by Peter E. Meltzer
ISBN: 9780393337945
Publication Date: 2010

Last Updated: Dec 1, 2022 2:39 PM
URL: https://libguides.federation.edu.au/englishlanguagelearners
Print Page

Subjects: How do I..?

Tags: English as a second language, English language learners, English language support