Subject Guides: Health Management, eHealth and Health Informatics: Quick links

Quick Links

Don't Panic!
Ask the Library

(Librarians love questions!)

QuickSearch

(Like Google for Library resources)

FedCite

(online referencing guide)

Federation Library contact page with phone number
Telephone

Federation Library email
Email

Federation Library frequently asked questions, ask the Library system, and live chat
Ask the Library

Oh, and did you see the Need help? tab on the side of the page?
Live online chat with the Library! Live chat is available during Library opening hours.
If online chat is not available, you can fill out our Ask the Library form and get a response by the end of the next working day.

QuickSearch: Search for any Library content (online or on the shelf)

A separate web page with lots of examples, instructions, and tips on citing and referencing.

When you use FedCite, to get started, click on your style.
Click to expand any section ending with a

Go to FedCite

Key databases for finding journal articles and conference papers

Key databases for your discipline:

(See the page Finding journal articles to learn how to use these databases)

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Complete is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.
Business Source Ultimate (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Full text business database, covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and companies. Provides full text back to 1965 (or the first issue published for that journal) and searchable cited references back as far as 1998.
Emerald Insight (Emerald) This link opens in a new window
Over 35,000 full text articles from Emerald's international management portfolio, complete with full text archives back to 1994. Subject coverage spans a spectrum of management disciplines including: strategy; leadership; library and information management; marketing and human resource management; plus a substantial number of engineering, applied science and technology titles.
Emcare (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
Emcare, produced by Elsevier, covers all nursing specialties and nursing healthcare professions. Emcare includes international coverage of allied health, education and training, development and management, midwifery, health and healthcare economics, clinical medical and healthcare social work, psychiatry and mental health, and traumatology, emergency and critical-care medicine.
JBI (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
Resources for evidence-based research including Best Practice information sheets, systematic reviews and electronic journals and conference papers.
(Formerly known as Joanna Briggs Institute.)
This version, via the Ovid interface, should be faster for most users.
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.

Click here for more Library databases related to Nursing, health, and allied fields

Your Library team

Librarians

Can help with: finding material for your assessment tasks or research; referencing; bibliographic management (e.g. EndNote); researcher IDs; keeping up to date with research alerts

Erin Roga, Berwick

Myles Strous, Gippsland

Karen Pruis, Mt Helen & Wimmera

Contact the Library:

During opening hours:
- Phone: 1300 552 567
- Live chat (see the Need help? tab on the side of this page)
Any time
- Ask the Library online form (email reply by the end of the next business day)

Ask Desk

Senior students who can help with: academic writing, research, and general all-around study skills.

Contact the ASK Desk

Learning skills advisers

Can help with: essay writing, writing for other types of assessment tasks (reports, case studies, annotated bibliographies), thesis writing, referencing, study skills, exam preparation.

Talia Barrett,
Based at Mt Helen

Daniel North,
Based at Berwick

Learning Skills Advisers

Health Management, eHealth and Health Informatics