Business Law: Home

This guide is specifically designed for students studying the legal aspects of business, management and accounting. It contains resources about case law, legislation and the legal environment in which businesses operate.

News & tips

Online student? Need to borrow a print book? Click here to order a student ID card using a selfie photograph.
The Library provides many helpful videos on YouTube
LibGuides, subject-specific help and content in one place
Get books from other universities through BONUS+

Welcome to Business Law

Gratz, J. (2006) Courtroom One Gavel [Photograph]. Retrieved from https://flic.kr/p/bkUna

Referencing in APA style

FedCite - examples of in-text citation and bibliography entries with useful tips

How to reference in APA style (Study Skills)

Citation Machine - fill in the online fields, generate a reference entry, cut and paste it into your work

EndNote - online reference management software

Law Dictionaries

Welcome

Welcome to the FedUni Business Law guide.  Navigate the tabs in this guide to find specialist law resources including information about searching effectively, databases and journals, case law, legislation, and legal citation.

Research Helpsheets

Need research help? Use these quick guides to locate best resources for your assignments.

Finding Newspapers

You can access the digitised print versions of these Newspapers by searching the Library's Catalogue or clicking the links below:

The WestLaw Next database provides access to global Newspapers, including all Australian newspapers. For help navigating the Westlaw Next database, download the PDF guide to accessing newspapers below.

Key Law Databases

Database search

Please include attribution to https://jade.io/t/home with this graphic.

Jade video image

Search the High Court and Federal Court databases:

for using

Number of results per page:
Research databases
Limit Your Results
Loading ...

Study skills

study skills heading - hand writing

"Hand writing next to some paper balls" by molostock (Freepik)

  • Check out the Study Skills website: It's a one stop help shop for study related stuff!
  • Access over 200 past exam papers by going to the Library's website and clicking on the "past exam papers" link under Student resources.

Contact the Library

FedUni Library Facebook

 

FedUni Library Twitter

 

FedUni Library YouTube

FedUni Library contact page with phone number

 

FedUni Library email

 

FedUni Library frequently asked questions, ask the Library system, and live chat

 

Your Business Team

Marian Chivers's picture

Marian Chivers, SMB

Clare Duffy, Mt Helen

Debbie Leatham, Gippsland

Carlie Nekrasov's picture

Carlie Nekrasov, Berwick

Phone 1300 552 567 to contact anyone from our Business team

Opening Hours